Physics Department

Gurucharan College


akchanda

People


mihirnath

Mihir Ranjan Nath, M Sc (Gauhati University), Ph D (Assam University)
Associate Professor
Research Interest: Theoretical Quantum Optics
Email: mihir@phy.gccollege.in
Ph No: +91-3842-267042 (O), 265818 (R)
Personal webpage

sen

Surajit Sen, M Sc (IIT, Kharagpur), Ph D (Jadavpur University)
Associate Professor
Research Interest: Theoretical Quantum Optics
Email: surajit@phys.gccollege.in
Ph No: +91-3842-267042 (O), 236442 (R)
Personal webpage

 

tkdey

Tushar Kanti Dey, M Sc (Burdwan University), Ph D (Burdwan University)
Head
Associate Professor
Research Interest: General Relativity
Email: tushar@phys.gccollege.in
Ph No: +91-3842-267042 (O), 265131 (R)
Personal webpage


sunar

Kumar Sunar, M Sc (Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Binayak Mission University)
Assistant Professor
Research Interest: Electronics
Email:
ksunar10@yahoo.co.in
Ph No: +91-3842-267042 (O), 264392 (R)
Personal webpage

anag

Apratim Nag, M Sc (Gauhati University), Ph D (Assam University)
Assistant Professor
Research Interest: Astrophysics
Email: apratim@phys.gccollege.in
Ph No: +91-3842-267042 (O), 266329 (R)
Personal webpage

indira

Indira Dey, M.Sc.(Gauhati University), M.Phil. (Assam University), Ph.D. (Assam University)
Assistant Professor
Research Interest: Astrophysics
Email: indira@phys.gccollege.in
Ph No: +91-3842-267042 (O), 266329 (R)
Personal webpage

rajarshi

Rajarshi Krishna Nath, M.Sc.(Assam University), Ph.D. (National Institute of Technology, Silchar)
Assistant Professor
Research Interest: Thin film Scinece and Nano Technology
Email: rajarshi@phys.gccollege.in
Ph No: +91-3842-267042 (O), +91-9401412645
Personal webpage

vacancy

To be filled soon

Past teachers

Phani Bhusan Das (Former Head, 1950-1984), Kanti Bhusan Sen, A Das Gupta, R N Bhattacharjee, Chunilal Roy, R C P Verma, Sri Vasabalingam, Lalwalia, R Limbu, Joygopal Nath, Ms A Gupta, U B Choudhury, A Churamoni Singh (Former Head, 1984-1997), Sailesh Chandra Sinha, Aurobindo Deshmukhya, Sushen Kumar Dey, Jadav Ranjan Bhattacharjee (Former Head, 1997-2001), Gurudas Chakraborty, Partha Pratim Bhattacharjee (Former Head, 2001-2002), Ms Basana Choudhury, Ms Aparajita Mitra, Ms Basabdutta Chaudhury, Ms Atri Deshmukhya